IPPK Institut für Philosophie, Psychoanalyse und Kulturwissenschaften - das Logo

The IPPK

Profile of the Institute

Philosophy, psychoanalysis and cultural studies represent three traditions of thinking, each of which opens up its own, diverse forms of human self-reflection. The IPPK's aim is to bring these traditions into conversation, which allows for fruitful communication and mutual criticism of the perspectives of philosophy, psychoanalysis and cultural studies. In this way, both the conscious and unconscious connections in which these ways of thinking are connected can be explored.

Following these interconnections, we ask ourselves: How do we as subjects move in a society that is in a state of upheaval like rarely before? In this time of crisis, with the rise of populism, war and dictatorships, not only are the basic values ​​of democracy and freedom in question, but so too are the biological, and therefore existential foundations of our lives, especially due to climate change and pandemics. We see it as our commitment to actively and critically reflect on the changes that affect the subject and society in a transdisciplinary manner, to contribute to orientation in this time of crisis and to take a stand on crisis phenomena. We believe that philosophers, psychoanalysts, cultural scientists as well as artists and cultural workers, are called upon to make suggestions and discuss them. This is the aim of the Institute for Philosophy, Psychoanalysis and Cultural Studies.

The diverse activities of the IPPK correspond to this concern and the multiplicity of perspectives of the three traditions. As part of the institute's events, such as

  • Lectures and seminars,
  • Conferences and workshops,
  • Clinical seminars,
  • Artistic events

as well as the research activities of the institute, for example

  • Research projects
  • IPPK research colloquium

the different forms of human self-understanding are brought into conversation.

The IPPK also supports these activities through its own publications in the institute's own IPPK publishing house. The peer-reviewed open access online journal, Y - Journal for Atopic Thought, which is published by IPPK-Press, offers a unique forum in this inter- and transdisciplinary conversation between philosophy, psychoanalysis and cultural studies.

The IPPK also sees itself as a network to connect clinicians, scholars, scientists, and artists interested in the institute's goals.

 

Institute address, contact and further information

Address and contact

For contact and inquiries please contact:

Institut für Philosophie, Psychoanalyse, Kulturwissenschaften e.V.
Maybachufer 20
12047 Berlin
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

IPPK-Social Media

IPPK Institut für Philosophie, Psychoanalyse und Kulturwissenschaften - das Logo

Das IPPK

Profil des Instituts

Philosophie, Psychoanalyse und Kulturwissenschaften stehen für drei Traditionen des Denkens, die je eigene, in sich vielgestaltige Formen menschlicher Selbstreflexion eröffnen. Vorhaben des IPPK ist es, diese Traditionen in ein trialogisches Gespräch miteinander zu bringen, welches eine fruchtbare Vermittlung und wechselseitige Kritik der Sichtweisen von Philosophie, Psychoanalyse und Kulturwissenschaften erlaubt. Auf diese Weise werden sich die sowohl bewussten als auch unbewussten Verflechtungen erkunden lassen, in welchen diese Weisen des Denkens einander verbunden sind.    

Diesen Verflechtungen nachgehend fragen wir uns: Wie bewegen wir uns als Subjekte in einer Gesellschaft, die wie selten zuvor in einem Umbruch ist? In dieser Krisenzeit sind mit dem Aufkommen von Populismus, Krieg und Diktaturen nicht nur die Grundwerte von Demokratie und Freiheit in Frage gestellt, sondern auch die biologischen und damit existentiellen Grundlagen unseres Lebens, besonders durch den Klimawandel und Pandemien. Wir sehen es als unsere Verpflichtung an, in einer aktiven und kritischen Weise die Veränderungen, die Subjekt und Gesellschaft betreffen, transdisziplinär zu reflektieren, in dieser Krisenzeit zur Orientierung beizutragen und zu Krisenphänomenen Stellung zu beziehen. Wir glauben, dass Philosoph:innen, Psychoanalytiker:innen, Kulturwissenschaftler:innen und Kunst- und Kulturschaffende aufgerufen sind, Vorschläge zu machen und diese zu diskutieren. Darin liegt das Anliegen des Instituts für Philosophie, Psychoanalyse, Kulturwissenschaften.

Diesem Anliegen und der Pluralität der Sichtweisen der drei Traditionen entsprechen die vielfältigen Aktivitäten des IPPK. So kommen im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen des Instituts, wie

wie auch den Forschungsaktivitäten des Instituts, also den

die unterschiedlichen Formen menschlicher Selbstverständigung zu Wort und ins Gespräch.

Das IPPK unterstützt diese Aktivitäten zudem durch eigene Veröffentlichungen im institutseigenen IPPK-Verlag. Ein besonderes publizistisches Forum in diesem inter- wie transdisziplinären Gespräch zwischen Philosophie, Psychoanalyse und Kulturwissenschaft bietet das peer reviewte open access Online-Journal Y – Zeitschrift für atopisches Denken, das im IPPK-Verlag verlegt wird. 

Das IPPK versteht sich ebenfalls als Netzwerk, um an den Zielen des Instituts interessierte Kliniker:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen und Kulturschaffende miteinander zu verknüpfen.

 

Institutsanschrift, Kontakt, Bank- und rechtliche Informationen

Anschrift und Kontakt

Für Kontakt und Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Institut für Philosophie, Psychoanalyse, Kulturwissenschaften e.V. (IPPK)
Maybachufer 20
12047 Berlin

Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein.

Bankverbindung

IBAN: DE07 1005 0000 0191 0512 25 | BIC: BELADEBE | Berliner Sparkasse

Rechtliche Informationen

Vereinsregisternummer: VR 38921 B beim Amtsgericht Charlottenburg | Gerichtsstand: Berlin
Rechtsform: gemeinnütziger eingetragener Verein
Steuernummer: 27 / 668 / 50716 | zuständiges Finanzamt: Finanzamt für Körperschaften I, Berlin